Hansa Teutonica

A strategy game by Andreas Steding for 2 to 5 players aged 12 and up
Playing time: 45 - 90 minuntes
Illustration by: Dennis Lohausen

The Hanseatic League (also known as Hansa Teutonica) was a medieval alliance between merchant guilds of cities in lower Germany which expanded soon into the North Sea and Baltic Sea area. Many of the participating cities became very powerful and proudly called themselves Hansa cities.

Players compete for wealth and prestige as merchants in the Hanseatic League. There are many opportunities to do so: They may set up a network of branch offices in as many cities as possible, but they should also develop their talents and trading skills to become successful merchants.

Developing such trading skills allows players to become more efficient in their activities. They may gain additional actions, higher income, new privileges, and improved prestige point return. Developing your preferred profile will bring you in an advantageous position for your strategy against the other players.

Hansa Teutonica is very open to your concepts and gives you the freedom you need to accomplish your way to the top. Clever use of traders, perpetual observation of your opponents activities, continuous improvement of your skills and the right use of prestiguous activities are the key to become the most successful merchant in the history of the Hanse.

1 two-sided Gameboard
5 Panels
16 Bonus Marker
135 Trader (wooden cubes)
20 Merchants (wooden disks)
12 Officers
1 "completed cities" Counter
1 Pawn for the two player game
4 Soldiers
1 Rulebook

Art.-Nr.: 0010
© Argentum Verlag Köln, 2009

Argentum
Verlag
Spiele
Bestellung
Händler
Kontakt
deutsch
English

Hansa Teutonica

Ein Strategiespiel von Andreas Steding für 2 bis 5 Spieler ab 12 Jahren
Dauer: 45 - 90 Minunten
Grafik: Dennis Lohausen

Deutsche Hanse (lateinisch: Hansa Teutonica) ist die Bezeichnung für eine mittelalterliche Vereinigung niederdeutscher Kaufleute. Städte, die sich dem Kaufmanns- und Städtebund der Hanse anschlossen, bezeichnet man als Hansestädte.

Die Spieler versuchen ihr Ansehen als Kaufleute zu Zeiten der Hanse zu mehren. Dazu gibt es auf unterschiedliche Art und Weise Gelegenheit: In möglichst vielen Städten vertreten zu sein oder gar ein zusammenhängendes Netzwerk aufzubauen kann genauso Erfolg versprechend sein wie die eigenen Händlereigenschaften zu verbessern.

Genau diese Eigenschaften geben den Spielern vor, wie effektiv sie ihre Aktionsmöglichkeiten nutzen können. So kann man sich durch ein Mehr an Aktionen, höhere Einnahmen, zusätzliche Privilegien oder eine verbesserte Ausschüttung von Prestigepunkten Vorteile gegenüber den anderen Kaufleuten erarbeiten.

Hansa Teutonica ist völlig offen angelegt, sodass die Spieler größtmögliche Freiheit über ihre Aktionen haben. Cleveres Einsetzen der eigenen Händler, stetes Beobachten der Mitspieler, geschicktes Verbessern der Eigenschaften und das richtige Ausnutzen der vielfältigen Prestigepunktmöglichkeiten sind der Schlüssel, um als erfolgreichster Kaufmann oder als erfolgreichste Kauffrau in die Geschichte einzugehen.

1 beidseitig bedruckter Spielplan
5 Spielertabeaus
16 Bonusmarker
135 Händler (Holzwürfel)
20 Großhändler (Holzscheiben)
1 schwarzer Stein
1 Holzfigur
4 Grenzsoldaten
1 Spielanleitung

Art.-Nr.: 0010
erhältlich im Spielwarenhandel
© Argentum Verlag Köln, 2009